0.1.0.0 Preview

Rating:        Based on 7 ratings
Reviewed:  7 reviews
Downloads: 43870
Change Set: 55504
Released: Feb 13, 2011
Updated: Jul 16, 2011 by MikeLowrey
Dev status: Beta Help Icon

Recommended Download

Application TV4Home Add-In for WHS2011 (Vail)
application, 6514K, uploaded Feb 17, 2011 - 23650 downloads

Other Available Downloads

Application TV4Home Add-In for WHSv1
application, 6416K, uploaded Feb 13, 2011 - 7179 downloads
Application TV4Home CoreService (MP 1.1.3) (Update: 16.07.2011))
application, 7668K, uploaded Jul 16, 2011 - 4791 downloads
Application TV4Home CoreService (MP 1.2 Beta) (Update 16.07.2011)
application, 7676K, uploaded Jul 16, 2011 - 8250 downloads

Release Notes

This is the beta preview release of the TV4Home software.

Reviews for this release

     
The concept is great, too bad it doesn't really work by following the instructions. I am running WHS 2011. Everything installs, no errors. I scan my tv cards and get channels. Mapping of channels to channel names doesn't work. I can watch tv from the card, but there is nothing in the tab to click on. I have tried the various suggestions in the forums, but they are usually very old.
by dgperry on Jan 6, 2012 at 8:35 PM
     
Excellent work !! I'm using it with WHS2011 on Core2Duo 2,1 GhZ machine. As TV card i'm using the DVB-T Terratec Cynergy T²....
by Jan_Tiedemann on Nov 30, 2011 at 6:44 AM
     
Amazing! Took a bit to get it working, as MediaPortal takes some love - but the integration of TV4Home for the WHS2011 is really fantastic!
by kevinidzi on Nov 8, 2011 at 6:48 AM
     
Fantastic product, does what it says on the tin. The TV guide even works ok in Safari on the iPad.
by vbtrek on Oct 6, 2011 at 11:02 PM
     
The release and work that has been done on this is phenominal, but seems to be a neglected project, which is a shame.
by hintzen on Sep 16, 2011 at 3:25 AM
     
5 Stars from me, for an exellent Pease of Software. For me it works with Windows Storage Server 2008 R2 Essentials on a E6700, 8GB Ram, 3,25TB HDD (4 HDDs), GF 8500GT, KNC-One Ci+ (DVB-C with Ci, Alphacrypt light and Smartcard from Kabel Deutschland). Make in Furture also a Good Job! Thanks!
by Deichgraf on Sep 15, 2011 at 2:10 PM
     
I give it 2 stars for the the idea, but I haven't got it working yet and the support discussions dont seem to be monitored very well. there has been no response for 6 months!
by psalkowski on Sep 1, 2011 at 2:44 PM